Banana Sauce Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Short Film Soundtrack

4 posters

Go down

Short Film Soundtrack Empty Short Film Soundtrack

Post by Spanky Wed Feb 27, 2008 8:27 am

To members of STP and fellow musicians.

I am giving you guys an opportunity to undertake a real project. One that needs concentration and dedication. I am creating a short film for the Screen course that i am studying. This film only needs to be a 5 minute film.

Ive chosen to film and base this story right around my area, using some of the streets only 1 minutes from my house, and my own street and house.

Alot of people dont realise this, but music & sound is extremely important in a film. EXTREMELY important to portray the ambience and atmosphere, even the feel and turning point of each scene. The sound track that im going to need for my film will not be anything too professional.

What ill basically be needing is just a few melodies & guitars (maybe a little jingle made on software). The film will end on a fully produced STP song. This needs to be a real song, fully made and produced. It needs to be fully finished to be included in the film. STP will also be displayed in the credit and given thanks to.

I need to know if you guys are ready to take on this project or not. It is to be finished around June (?), so there is still a nice amount of time to get your shit together. I will be guiding you guys to the kind of sound im looking for, but only if you guys are willing to grow up and work on this. There are plenty of Music students at TAFE that would eat shit for the chance of getting their music put on something that'll be screened to the public. So if your up for the challenge please let me know and ill keep you guys busy.

These forums will be the Information database for the soundtrack. So im expecting all the band members to be here posting up ideas for the film.

Let me know your answer.
Spanky
Spanky